Police Department Divisions

We are pleased to introduce you to the organizational divisions and personnel of the Foxborough Police Department:

William D. Baker

Operations Division:
Operations Division Commander –  Lt. Richard Noonan 
This division is staffed by the largest number of employees and in many ways is our most visible and community oriented division comprised of our patrol teams and other specialty officers.  We have three patrol teams each led by two police sergeants, including the 12pm to 8am patrol team; the 8am to 4pm patrol team; and the 4pm to 12pm patrol team.  Their primary function is to respond to emergency calls for service and during uncommitted patrol time to implement our community policing philosophy through direct engagement with every member of our community and everyone who visits us.

12pm to 8am Patrol Team 
Sgt. Timothy O’Leary
Sgt. Lukcas Drayton (swing shift)    
Officer Kerry Kilroy
Officer Scott Dion
Officer Ryan McGrath
Officer Christopher DiModica
8am to 4pm Patrol Team
Sgt. John Chamberlin
Sgt. David Foscaldo
Officer Shawn McKay
Officer Charles Gallagher 
Officer James Mattson 
Officer James Parah 
Officer Michael Alberts
Officer Kelly Colvin 
4pm to 12pm Patrol Team
Sgt. Kenneth Fitzgerald
Sgt. Valesay Collins
Officer James Headd
Officer Kurt Pollister and K-9 Drax
Officer Adam Byrnes
Officer Stephen McGrath
Officer Shawn Buckley
Officer Stephen Easter
Specialty Officers
School Resource Officer Frank Azevedo
School Resource Officer Will Monterroso

 Animal Control Officer Kaycee Bailey

Reserve Officers (20)
Matrons (2)
Administrative Division
Administrative Division Commander – Lt. Michael Grace
The administrative division encompasses several important parts of our organization including detectives who investigate all major criminal cases in cooperation with patrol and our external law enforcement partners.  This division also relies on our administrative officer to supervise our handling of evidence and property along with a variety of other collateral duties relating to building, fleet and equipment maintenance.   This division is also supported by the men and women of our communication division who play a vital role, often as the public’s first point of contact, talking people through a variety of life crises, dispatching our patrol force and Fire and EMS personnel to calls for service, and fielding a wide variety of inquiries from the public.  The Administrative Division Commander also oversees our Internal Affairs process to make sure that public complaints are investigated and adjudicated in a fair and timely fashion while protecting the due process rights of our employees. 

Detective Division
Detective Patrick Morrison
Detective Patrick Hoffman
Detective Mark Bohnenberger 
Administrative Officer
Office Scot Taggart
Officer James Cannata

Court Officer 
Officer Scot Taggart
Officer James Cannata 
Communications Division
Communication Manager Meghan Mills
Dispatch Supervisor Richard Parker
Dispatcher Jessica Roche
Dispatcher Christopher Hall 
Dispatcher Jeffrey Keefe  
Dispatcher Robert Murphy
Dispatcher David Sullivan
Standards & Training Division
Standards & Training Division Commander - Lt. Scott Austin
The standards and training division is responsible for administering all departmental training; ensuring that our policies and procedures and rules and regulations accurately reflect modern law enforcement best practices; securing law enforcement grants to support our public safety operations; and assisting the Chief’s office with oversight of all budget, payroll and personnel matters.  The Standards and Training Division Commander is also responsible for all operational planning and staffing for Gillette Stadium events throughout the sports and entertainment season and other community events that require police support.

Support Services:
Lee McCarthy and Robert Bolger provide all of our administrative support services and handle police records, permitting, payroll and many other functions critical to the department’s business processes.